Cooper – Neilson Awards 2017

On the weekend of 9th/10th September at the Tom Cooper Tournament in East Kilbride the Cooper – Neilson Awards were presented. These highlight and honour the dedicated and enthusiastic volunteers, players, coaches and administrators. Congratulation to all the winners below:
Administrator for 2017
Fiona Kennedy – Kelvinside HC
Coach of Juniors 2017
Annica Johnson – Troon HC (Female category)
David (Biffo) MacFarlane – Tryst 77 HC (Male category)
Junior Club of 2017
Tryst 77 HC
Top Scorer(s) 2017 (SHA Women & Men National League – Season 2016-17)
Sarah Cleland – Tryst 77 with 53 goals Christopher White – Livingston/West Lothian HC with 78 goals
Coach of Seniors 2017 Gary McCafferty – Tryst 77 HC of Senior Women.
Allan Stokes – Livingston/West Lothian HC of Senior Men
Senior Club of 2017
Livingston/West Lothian HC
Junior Player of 2017
Female: Lucile Govan – Tryst 77 HC
Male Ewan Hunter – EK82 HC
Senior Player of 2017
Female: Sarah Cleland – Tryst 77 HC
Male: Ross Strachan – Livingston/West Lothian HC
Awards of Merit
Tryst 77 HC in recognition of their 40th Anniversary (which will be on the 18 November 2017 ) and their continuous involvement in our sport at all levels over that period.
Mark McLaughlan – Tryst 77 HC & Michael Lavery – EK82 For their unstinting and major contribution to the ongoing development/progression of Handball in Scotland, over a sustained period of years.